Reviews - The Knowe Guest House

Very Nice! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed the warm welcome and the friendly discussions with our hosts, who advised us excellent places to eat around.

Reviewer:SEBASTIEN SIMOENS | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Fantastic hosts and fantastic stay ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely building, excellent friendly welcome, lovely huge room with a view to die for ! Comfy bed and pillows which meant a lovely sleep. Anyone who gets up at 5am to prepare us breakfast deserves 6 stars ! Nothing was too much trouble for Deon and Laura - lovely people. Hope to come back again soon. Caroline and Grahame,Peebles.

Reviewer:GRAHAME CONNOR | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Tout était parfait. Merci pour l\'accueil, les conseils.Très bonne situation géographique.

Reviewer:Veronique Miolin | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Lovely hospitality - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful house near the centre of town but with grand views. It has lovely reception rooms and bedrooms, all with a fridge, and is run by a smashing couple who are very obliging. Good breakfast and outside garden furniture where we had a picnic dinner in the sun.

Reviewer:Lynne Edmondson | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely, albeit short, stay at The Knowes. Fantastic hosts made us very welcome, kindly let us in to our room early to allow us to dress for a wedding. Beautiful breakfast in the morning, fresh fruit salad and full Scottish breakfast, both delicious. Would definitely choose to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mary Graham | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Knowe Guest House- Rating 5/5

Fabulous owners....friendly, more than ready to offer assistance and suggestions. Great room, setting and breakfast. Would absolutely recommend to others

Reviewer:Malcolm Eames | Thu 6th Jul 2017


B & B for 3 days- Rating 5/5

Perfect !!! Top !!! Thank you verry much.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Gobert | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Séjour du 18 au 20 juin - Rating 5/5

It was a great pleasure to live in your house.We have to find all the comfort, the conveniences there and thank you for your very good welcome as well as for your availability.We shall not miss to recommend your addressSincerely

Reviewer:Dominique Pale | Tue 27th Jun 2017


B&B at the top ! - Rating 5/5

The stay at Knowe Guest House was one of the best we had. The room was really at the top, with lot of facilities, quiet, and witha very nice view of Callander city. the B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood near the city center ! The hosts are very attentive with good advices regarding the walking to the Bracklinn Falls (at 25minutes ago). For dinner, the host books for us at Poopies, a very good Scottish restaurant.

Reviewer:Mr. YANNICK BENABEN | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Lovelty time - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. nothing too much trouble for the owners. Had booked a twin but got a double room. That was the only little blip

Reviewer:Michael Boon | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Extremely good value - Rating 5/5

Knowe Guest House was by far the best value for accommodation during our 16 day Scotland trip. The breakfast included in the price was wonderful. We enjoyed the spacious room, short walk to main street, clean premises, gorgeous setting and great hosts willing to do everything to make our visit enjoyable and comfortable.We highly recommend Knowe Guest House to anyone needing a base to explore the Trossachs.

Reviewer:David Friesen | Tue 13th Jun 2017


This is a gem of a place, rooms are superb and all en suite - Rating 5/5

The welcome and introduction were really friendly and helpful, my surprise was the ensuite bathroom in a really large room with lovely peaceful forest views (with wildlife thrown in!) to the rear.Right in the centre of Callander behind the church overlooking the whole valley, the owners showed me the front rooms too with breathtaking views.Couple of hundred yards to food and liquid refreshment on Main Street Callander.Both of the owners have travelled the world on cruise liners - and the attention to detail in the fixtures and finish of this guesthouse reflect this.I felt like taking my shoes off as I walked in, so plush was the hallway carpet.Breakfast seemed to whatever you wanted with the continental side available a,t morning dining, must comment on the juices which must have been of the natural and pressed kind, as the taste showed.Multi national guests, all seemed to love the place and stayed for many consecutive nights, so you might struggle to get a booking at times so book early.Definitely hats off to Deon and Laura who have got it spot on, I couldn\'t fault it, my partner and I will be back very soon for a leisure break instead of the business trip I was on.A real find.Just hope this review doesn\'t stop me getting a booking when I need it!Loved it.Kenny

Reviewer:kenneth gillespie | Sun 11th Jun 2017


We loved our stay here - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here!We were welcomed by Deon on the driveway ..........how good was that!!Super hosts...super breakfast....would recommend The Knowe if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area!

Reviewer:Sally Foxall | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Excellent by all means - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect:Laura and Deon were more than helpful, the room clean, quiet and comfortable, the breakfast excellent... nothing to add!

Reviewer:Laurent FALGUIERE | Mon 29th May 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

Extremely pleased with everything, from a warm welcome, a spotless and very comfortable spacious room, to the excellent breakfast. It is in a super location for exploring the area and Dion and Laura were most helpful and attentive.

Reviewer:Neil Burns | Mon 15th May 2017


Wonderful BnB!!!! - Rating 5/5

Staying at the Knowe House was the best experience we had on our Scotland trip. Cute BnB, beautiful room, very clean, new bathroom and the most delicious breakfast. Laura and Ray were super friendly and gave us great recommendations for the area. The woods of the National Park are just behind their house so you can have a nice walk and explore the beautiful area by foot. If you go out for dinner we recommend Poppies. It was just so delicious!!!! Thanks for everything. We enjoyed ourselves so much.

Reviewer:Anna von Fritsch | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Exactly what we were looking for!! - Rating 4/5

Excellent location, rooms and hosts and breakfast first class. Hosts went out of their way to provide me with a gluten free breakfast option - thank you.Would have no hesitation in recommending The Knowe Guest house, Callander.

Reviewer:Eileen Macdonald | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. Everything was great - comfy bed, tasty breakfast and very welcoming atmosphere. Thank you very much and hopefully we will see you next year!

Reviewer:Barbora Duskova | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


Really enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Had two nights at The Knowe.. Great location - just off the main road, with a 2 minute walk into Callander. Very comfortable beds with everything you could need.Good breakfast and very friendly owners.Will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Susan Winton | Mon 17th Oct 2016


FIRST time at the Knowe G, H - Rating 5/5

Had a smashing time at th Knowe. Hosts were First Class. Our room was very good 😊 with a fine view of the Town and beyond. We will definitely return..

Reviewer:Mr. john curran | Wed 5th Oct 2016


An excellent home - Rating 4/5

The room was spacious with a great view to the woods and clean. It was literarly 2 minutes walking to town. There is not much to do in Callander it self (there are a few restaurants and pubs), but it is a great location for the Callander Falls and Crags. The hosts were very kind and breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Yael Pernick | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


friendly cosy B&B - Rating 5/5

beautiful large room with fantastic view of the Trossachs, very friendly owners, nice british breakfast

Reviewer:Maja Neumann | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Very good friendly house - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, we arrived in the late afternoon. Big room with nice bathroom. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast was excellent- food and conversation with other guests and hosts around the dining table.

Reviewer:Yaron Aviezer | Sun 11th Sep 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Clean, comfortable and beautiful view. Walks and town centre near by. Breakfast and hosts great too!

Reviewer:Anne Whittington-Smith | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Super nice people. Excellent breakfast. Confortable bed. 100% recommendable.

Reviewer:Jorge Marín | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Superb B&B to Include in One\'s Travels Throughout Scotland - Rating 5/5

Everything about our stay at the Knowe Guest House in scenic Callander was excellent and above our expectations.It was one of the very best B&B\'s we have ever stayed in and the Host and Hostess, Ashley and Ray both went above and beyond when we encountered a worrisome car issue and a delay in our travels.But the positives most definitely overshadowed this glitch in our travels and we couldn\'t have picked a better spot to be while we waited out the uncertainty.I guess it was fate to have stayed here.The room was most definitely very spacious, bright, cheary and so well appointed in every way possible.They thought of everything to meet the needs of their guests.We had a large bay window overlooking the town from a hillside location.The breakfast was fabulous with a terrific presentation in a large dining room and very large table.We needed to have breakfast earlier then their scheduled time to tend to our car issue, and, they both accommodated our needs without reservation, serving up the most delicious breakfast with an array of foods to include very fresh fruits.We were more than appreciative of their extra efforts on our behalf.Both Ashley and Ray are very seasoned in running an accommodation business over the years and this is translated into running a top notch service for all their guests in this B&B that showed.Ashley even charged my phone with her own charger while we waited for our car service from Glasgow!Such personalized service that just adds to a very memorable and positive stay.Staying at The Knowe Guest House has been a terrific and memorable experience for us and we rank it one of the very best overall in all our travels.Callander was a terrific place to have stayed, since it is only an hour north of Glasgow Airport upon our arrival and an alternative to staying in Sterling to the East, while close to continue our journey around Loch Lomond and onward towards Oban.We give the Knowe Guest House a two thumbs up.OSCAR!

Reviewer:Barbara Kennedy | Wed 24th Aug 2016


A great stay in Callander - Rating 4/5

We 3 couples received a warm welcome from Ashley and were very pleased with the rooms and the amenities (parking on site, guest lounge, breakfast room, supplies in the rooms).Breakfast had a great variety and was served hot and was very good.Rae was full of interesting facts about the area and both our hosts were very helpful with our questions.A very pleasant stay that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Karen Allen | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts. Tasty food, nice and comfortable rooms with great views. A perfect stay.

Reviewer:Cristina Figures Núñez | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Best stay on the trip - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay. Lovely room, good breakfast and serviceminded owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. IngelaBrantedal | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Fantástic place and friendly wellcome - Rating 5/5

Very nice breakfast, friendly wellcome, good bedroom and views

Reviewer:Celia Gil Bayona | Sun 7th Aug 2016


2 nights at The Knowe - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay:calm, confortable and good breakfast.Nice welcome too

Reviewer:Bertrand Delacroix | Thu 21st Jul 2016


perfect spot - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and very hospitable hosts

Reviewer:Mr. James Livingstone-Wallace | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Lovely B&B, enough space. Especially breakfast with all the guest at one table appreciated.

Reviewer:Sonja Jansen-Rozing | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was superb.Breakfast very generous and delicious.Hosts very welcoming and obliging.The large breakfast table helps you get to know your fellow travellers.Altogether a pleasant stay and we will be back some time soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Domin | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Very friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

A comfortable guest house with a family atmosphere.Casual and very friendly hosts made us feel \"at home\"and we enjoyed our stay.Close to centre of Callander and restaurants and a lovely walk to Bracklinn Falls.

Reviewer:Peter Lamont | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in many B&B.This one was the best of all.The owner thought of every little thing to make the stay exceptional.

Reviewer:Richard Ohlenroth | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Knowe. Lovely clean room with great views. Breakfast was very good with good company. Would definitely recommend to any potential visitors to Callander.

Reviewer:DOUGLAS FRENCH | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Staying at the Knowe. - Rating 5/5

We were only there for two nights but have been before about 4 years ago.Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the house had a lovely view over Callander and beyond. The room had everything you would need and the breakfast was delicious.Just a short walk takes you into town but the house itself was in a quiet setting with Callander Crags and the woods just behind.

Reviewer:Wendy Sodergren | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Excellent B&B experience - Rating 5/5

Our best room on our holidays so far. Wonderful hosts. Breakfast table was great environment to meet other guests.Breakfast menu was varied and good. Rae was a knowledgeable and friendly host for every bit of information a tourist needs including maps for walking and stories on local history.Highly recommended 5 star rating

Reviewer:Jean Jacques De Senerpont Domis | Mon 30th May 2016


Great house, great hosts, great stay - Rating 5/5

Super B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. Best greetings from Germany.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Hannesen | Sun 29th May 2016


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

warm welcombe comfortable room very quiet local to pubs and resturants parking for the bike good breakfast

Reviewer:Gordon Barrett | Tue 24th May 2016


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

My mother and I stayed at the Knowe Guest House for 5 nights. The accomodation was fantastic comprising of a twin room, ensuite shower room and seperate sitting room. It was clean and comfortable with great views. The beds are the best we\'ve ever slept in when staying away from home. There was so much choice for breakfast and always cooked to perfection. Our host were chatty but not intrusive and you can tell that they take the trouble to make the place feel homely. I would highly recommend The Knowe Guest House as the place to stay if staying in the Callander area.

Reviewer:Julie Hill | Sun 22nd May 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Great location and walking distance to town. Our hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was very nice

Reviewer:Clare Crabb | Sun 15th May 2016


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything perfect And reasonnable price

Reviewer:Bernard RUGGERI | Thu 5th May 2016


Mr & Mrs - Rating 4/5

Excellent location with easy access to town shops and restaurants, and with woodland walks right behind. Hosts were very nice and welcoming, and the breakfast was oustanding. The one thing which could be improved was to have new bedding and towels.

Reviewer:Peter Child | Sat 30th Apr 2016


Absolutely Lovely - Rating 5/5

A well maintained home away from home situated on a hill overlooking Callander and the surrounding mountainside. A short walk to the main street, where there is not an eatery with a bad name or reputation.Our hosts were extremely kind, and polite, with a great local knowledge.Room costs were great value, and without a doubt, next time we are working in the area, we shall be back.Six stars out of Five!!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen McKinley | Fri 29th Apr 2016


A good place to be - Rating 5/5

It is very good staying here. Everything is well taken care off. Light, comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:HMM Proost | Sun 24th Apr 2016


Excellent B&B. - Rating 5/5

All is perfect. Beautifull house. Very good breakfast.Very nice hospitality.

Reviewer:Hervé DAUL | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb facilities. Lovely welcome. The owners could not do enough for us. Really want to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Basing | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Brilliant Hosts at the Knowe - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. Would recommend this place. Accommodation was perfect and the breakfast could not be faulted. If staying in this area again this is the only place we would book!!!

Reviewer:Diane Carruthers | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, very friendly couple. Walking distance to town centre. Good food and comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Olive Faulkner | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Knowe Guest House review - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, very friendly, great breakfast, large comfortable and warm room(with ensuite)with superb views over Calendar and the hills. Sky TV a bonus. A plus was a ground floor residents lounge and plenty of off street parking. Definitely somewhere to go back to.

Reviewer:Lesley Mosley | Tue 5th Jan 2016


knowe guest house - Rating 5/5

The knowe guest house was a late booking for us for a new year break , we werent dissapointed as its a lovely guest house situated in a quiet area which suited us fine . the hosts were friendly and helpful and had plenty knowledge on local sites and areas outwith callander , the breakfst menu had something to suit all and good value for money , The room was spacious and a comfortable bed and large ensuite , a wee gem .would definatly book again .

Reviewer:Patricia Brown | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Great find! - Rating 4/5

For a group of rowers arriving at the end of a long day on the water in wind, rain and shine, the welcome and comfort of The Knowe was just what was required. Spacious, comfortable, well presented rooms.Fab views. Yummy breakfast. Lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Philippa Baird | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Nice place- Rating 4/5

it\'s a guest house very near Callander center but enough far from the noise of the main street.. A quite place managed by a nice couple. Pretty room, quite clean;good breakfast shared in a big table with the other guests.5£ Less was the right price.

Reviewer:Mr. Federico Cecchetti | Wed 26th Aug 2015


Un joli coin d\'Ecosse - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé quelques jours à Callander et avons logé dans cette guest house.Des propriétaires accueillants et sympas. Des chambres confortables et un bon petit-déjeuner. Une adresse à recommander !

Reviewer:Mrs. Arlette Guille | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

We visit for the first time this house and the host and their house are really wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Joly Laurent | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Friendly Hosts - Rating 4/5

Very happy with our recent stay at Knowe Guest House Callander.Lovely breakfast, beautiful view from our room.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. iain clark | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Peaceful - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely peaceful stay. A long soak in the bath, lovely and a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Downing | Sun 28th Jun 2015


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Only one night but made very welcome, supper room best of all of those on our 14 night holiday. Also good choice of breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Grahame Olive | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Thumbs up - Rating 5/5

The room was very big and comfortable with a beautiful view over Callander. We also liked the breakfast. It was just perfect. Very nice hosts!

Reviewer:Miss. Sonja Studer | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Tres belle maison Chambre spacieuse et lumineuseAccueil chaleureux

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick Teyssier | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation. Great and clean room. Good and plentiful breakfast. Hospitality and courtesy

Reviewer:Dr. Andrea Manganaro | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Good Choice - Rating 5/5

Good location, quiet and only a short walk to Main Street. Room was large with a nice shower room. The breakfast was good with a lot of choice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will certainly got here again if we visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Brazier | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very well located, very beautiful room, very nice hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Courillon | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our one night in Callander. Our room was immaculate and very spacious.Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Our hosts were friendly and informative.We loved it!

Reviewer:Mr. John Patullo | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our one night in Callander. Our room was immaculate and very spacious.Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Our hosts were friendly and informative.We loved it!

Reviewer:Mr. John Patullo | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Cycling weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, secure bike storage, off street parking, very comfortable beds, clean and well presented comfortable rooms. I had a super view across Callander. Breakfasts were superb, porridge with fresh berry fruits as well as full cooked breakfast.

Response

Thank you Georgina.Next time your in Callander you know where to stay.Good luck with your walking adventure in Spain.Ashley

Reviewer:Dr. Georgina Rosair | Mon 5th May 2014


Thank you for a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Dear Rae and Ashley, It was a true pleasure to be your guests. The room was very cosy and comfortable, the breakfast was lovely, and the location is great. On top of all that, you were very pleasant and helpful.We hope to have the opportunity to be your guests again soon !Best RegardsYuval Sapir

Reviewer:Mr. Yuval Sapir | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Nice accomodation in a cute village - Rating 4/5

The Knowe Guest House is located in convenient area, very close to the city centre, with a small path connecting the two.The room was very spacious, with en-suite bathroom. We left very early in the morning, so unfortunately we hadn't got the opportunity to taste the breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Sarcinelli | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house, very friendly owner family, great location.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-marie Tomaszyk | Wed 24th Jul 2013


On the move in Scotland - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at your guesthouse.Comfortable room and a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jacob Moesker | Thu 13th Jun 2013